Skip navigation.

Marco Gralike

Syndicate content
About Oracle, XMLDB and other interests...
Updated: 10 hours 22 min ago

DBMS_INMEMORY_ADVISOR

Wed, 2015-02-25 08:39
When you follow the Oracle in-memory / optimizer team, then you have probably seen this…

Free In-Memory Column Store Workshop with Maria Colgan

Wed, 2015-02-11 03:50
I am very proud to be able to announce a free workshop on Friday the…

Oracle on GitHub

Fri, 2015-01-23 07:09
There has been a lot of activity on https://github.com/oracle lately. Apparently a place to keep…

Oracle XFILES now on GitHub

Tue, 2015-01-20 03:16
The demonstration environment for Oracle XML DB called XFILES is now on GitHub. As stated…

The info in OTHER_XML of view DBA_HIST_SQL_PLAN

Fri, 2015-01-16 04:04
I had some time to spend, killing time, and thought about something that was “on…

Using Database In-Memory Column Store with Complex Datatypes

Wed, 2015-01-14 03:19
From those who are interested, hereby my slide deck I used during UKOUG Tech14, regarding…

Ten Year Site Anniversary

Fri, 2014-12-05 05:35
I realized yesterday that this site has pasted his ten year anniversary. In all funny…

Updated (XML) Content Section

Wed, 2014-12-03 15:34
“Once per year I try to update the “XML Content” page that, in principle, should…

HOWTO: Create a Structured XMLIndex, using the In-Memory Column Store

Thu, 2014-11-27 03:41
In Oracle database version 12.1.0.2, Oracle introduced the Oracle In-Memory Database option. It is possible…

HOWTO: Validate XML content against an XML Schema

Fri, 2014-11-14 08:18
Somewhere on this site is a post regarding how to validate against an XML schema…