Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Oracle Forms - Calendar
Oracle Forms - Calendar [message #81543] Fri, 28 February 2003 09:17 Go to next message
CreativePresence
I have an input field where the user has to enter a date. I there some way that the user can press a button to display a graphical calendar so the user can navigate to the date they want to insert? If so, how? please bear in mind im a newbie trying to learn.
Thanks in advance.
Re: Oracle Forms - Calendar [message #81544 is a reply to message #81543] Fri, 28 February 2003 10:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Julie
It's not super easy, but it will be a good learning project for you.

To create a calendar:

1 From the Components page of the STNDRD20.OLB object library, copy or subclass the Calendar object group.

2 Attach the PL/SQL library CALENDAR.PLL, which contains the Date_LOV package, to your module.

3 Create a Key-Listval trigger on the date item for which you would like to use the Date List of Values window. Add code to display the calendar using the Date_LOV package.

4 If you want the end user to be able to close the Date List of Values window by clicking on the window close button in the title bar, create a form level When-Window-Closed trigger

The calendar will appear whenever the end user invokes a list of values for the date item. A single calendar can be re-used on many different date items. Simply create a Key-Listval trigger for each item.
Re: Oracle Forms - Calendar [message #81547 is a reply to message #81543] Fri, 28 February 2003 11:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
CreativePresence